main contentSKIP_TO_MAIN_CONTENT}
top of page
\"random

14/6/10, Event programme of Chania's Cultural Summer 2010

The City of Chania announces the  following  event programme of its Cultural Summer 2010 .
The programme comprises concerts featuring various music genres (art song, Greek popular music, folk music, rock, pop etc), theatre performances for people of all ages :

 

Mon 28 June  - Tue 29 June  -  Wed 30 June 2010
Theatre,  Molière « Le bourgeois gentilhomme»

Tue 29 June - Wed 30 June 2010
Musical , Lionel Bart «Oliver»Oliver

Friday 02 July 2010
Concert, Leonidas Maridakis, "The Circus Band", Penny Baltatzi

Mon 05 July 2010
Concert , Thanasis Papakonstantinou, Greek rock

Wed 07 July  2010
Folk music and Dance, Traditional dances , by “Kydones”

Friday  09 July 2010
Music event by “ Viglatores”

Sunday 11 July 2010
Traditional night with the club “Arodamos

Mon 12 July  2010 - Tue 13 July 2010
Theater,  «Mallia kouvaria» ( Topsy - Turvy) by Ν. Laskaris, DIPETHE Veroias (Veroias Regional Theater) – Attiki Aulaia 

Wed 14 July 2010
Concert dedicated  to Helias Andriopoulos , by the Choir of Chania

Fri 16 July 2010 - Sat 17 July 2010 - Sun 18 Ιουλίου 2010
Two Festival – Festival for the students creativity , with dance and theater performances, concerts etc.

Mon 19 July 2010
Μusic of the World

Τue 20 July 2010
Theater, William Shakespeare, "The Merchand of Venice",  DIPETHE of Roumelis (Roumeli Regional Theater) 

Wed 21 July 2010
Concert, Charoula Alexiou, Martha Fritzila

Fri 23 July 2010
Dervish dance Performance-Sufi Music and Dance

Sat 24 July 2010
Tango Festival

Sun 25 July 2010
Theater of the ViVi,  "Daskalogiannis", Nikos Verleki

Mon 26 July 2010 - Τue 27 July 2010
Children''s Theater, The Carmen Rouggeri Troupe in Homer''s "Odyssey"  The Tale to Beat all Tales

Wed 28 July 2010
Concert, by the group «Apurimac»

Thu 29 July 2010 - Fri 30 July 2010
Theater, Classic Greek comedy,  "Bakalogatos" (The Grocer''s cat) , by Petros Filippides

Sat 31 July 2010
Book presenation  "Daskallogiannis"
by Sifis Papasifakis

Sun 01 August 2010
Traditional night with dance performance by the club "Ο Psiloritis"

Mon 02 August 2010 - Τue 03 August 2010
Theater,  Carlo Goldoni,   
La locandiera, 5th season ,

Wed 04 Αugust 2010
Concert with Eleutheria Arvanitaki and Tania Tsanaklidou 

Fri 06 Αugust 2010
Concert , "Adelfi mou Thalassa" (Sea, my sister), by Μ. Pramateytakis 

Sat 07 August  2010
CORONET - «CAVEMAN» by
Rob Becker, with Vladimiros kyriakides

Sun 08 August 2010
Theater, The
Patras Regional Theater in Aisxylos , "Oresteia", Tragedy

Mon 09 August 2010
William Shakespeare, "Taming of the shrew"

Τue 10 August 2010
Concert with Kotsiras, Machairitsas, Kitrina podilata

Thu 12 August 2010
Theater,
«O Filos mou o Leuterakis» (My Friend Leuterakis), by  Alekos Sakellariou  - Michalis Reppas - Thanasis Papathanasiou

Fri 13 August 2010
Folk music and Dance, Traditional night with the Folk Association of Chania

Τue 17 Αugust 2010
Children''s play,
«Ο Augerinos kai e Poulea» (The magic Spinning Tops in the Morning Star and the Pleiades) by the Magikes svoures

Fri 20 August 2010
Theater,
The Theater of Neou Kosmou in Euripides «Troades» (The Trojan women), with Lydia Koniordou and others

Sat 21 August 2010
Concert with "Kyklos"

Sun 22 August 2010
Folk music and dance, Traditional events with the club "Kydones"

Mon23 August 2010
Greek Shows " Elleniki Theamaton"  in
«Apopse trome stis Iokastis» (We dine at Jocasta''s) by Akis dimou,  with Sofia Filippidou, and others

Thu 26 August 2010 - Fri 27 August 2010
Theater, Tragedy, Sofokles  «Oedipus the King,» directed by Spyros Evaggelatos

Sat 28 August 2010
Children''s  Musical "Mazoo and the Zoo The Musical"

Sun  29 August 2010
Theater,  "Don Juan",
Cultural South

Wed 01 Sept 2010

Vassilis Tsivilikas in the play " The art off Love" by Vittorio Cannucci

Mon 06 Sept 2010

Concert, Greek Contemporary music with Alkinoos Ioannides

Sat 10 Sept 2010

Comedy Show with Chari Klynn

Fri 24 Sept 2010

Concert with Costas Maravejas and Maraveyas Ilegal

OTHER EVENTS

Fri 25 – Sun 27 July 2010

The Centre of Architecture of Mediterranean (K.A.M.)- Intercultural Interaction,
Time: 20.30 – 23.30

Τue 29 και Wed 30 June 2010

Theatre of "D. VLISSIDES", Time: 20.30 , Admission : Free
The Childern''s Choir of thw Municipality of Chania : Musical «Oliver»
, based on Charles Dickens «Oliver Twist»

 

Fri 2 July 2010

KIPOS, Time : 21.30 , Admission : 15 €
Concert wit Leonidas Maridakis, "The Circus Band" and Penny Baltazi.

 

7 – 21 July 2010

Sabbionara, Painting Exhibition
Artworks exhibition of the painters : LEILA. BORISOVA, ZOYA, VARLAMOV, BELOUS, ZOSAN, DARIA.

 

Thu 8 July – Sun 11 July

Old Custom House, Time : 19.00 – 23.00
Folklore art Association  «Chrisopigi»

The Annual Exhibition, Old Custom House, «Artworks of our hands»

 

Sat 10 July 2010
Giali Tzamissi (Old Mosque), Venetian Harbour , Time
: 21.00 , Admission : Free

Traditional Festivities with the associations "Viglatores" (Chania) , and "Akrites" (Serres) .


Wed 14 July 2010

Old Harbour , Time : 20.00 , Admission : Free

Concert with the Royal Concert Band (from Βelgium)

 

 

Thu 15 – Sat 17 July 2010

Villa Koundourou , Αrt Workshop by the international Art-group «Prints»

 

 

Sat 31 July and Sun 1 August 2010, Peace and Friendship Park

Admission : Free 

Eco-Festival by the pupils of the Lyceum "Eletherios Venizelos"

 

Τue 3 August 2010

Giali Tzamissi (Old Mosque), Time : 21.00 , Admission : Free 

Traditional Festivities with the Folk association «Leventogenna Kriti»

 

Thu 12 Αugust 2010 

Folk Music and Dance, Traditional night with various Folk Associations, In different parts of the city , Time19.00.

Main Event at Mosque Giali  Tzamisi, Time 21.30

 

Thu 19 August 2010

Old Harbour of Chania, Time: 20.00 , Admission : Free

Traditional night with various folk associations

 

Fri 20, Sat 21, Sun  22 August 2010

Peace and Friendship Park  , Philantropists Festival 

 

Sat 21 – Sun 22 August 2010

Theatre of "D. VLISSIDES"

Time: 21.30

Admission : 10 €

Theater ACTA  - «Routzade: a man who came back from the war»

 

Wed 25 – Tue 31 August 2010

Mosque Giali  Tzamisi, Time : 10:00 – 14:00   και    18:00 – 22:30

Exhibitionof the association of the Friends of Arts 

 

Thu 26 Αugust – Sun 5 Sept 2010

Old Custom House, Time : 18.00 – 24.00

Exhibition of Old Motorbikes, Association of Old motorcycle

 

Mon 30 August 2010

"Sardines" Festival

 

Sat 11, Sun 12 Sept 2010

ΚΙΝΟΧ the educators of the Spanish Language

Film Festival

 

Fri 24 – Sun 26 Sept 2010

Third Film Festival for Human rights

20 – 29 Sept 2010

The Annual Exhibition of the members of the women art Association  «ΙRΙS»

logo image